Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80230
  • 4 miles, will travel 50 mi

Meet Kyrsten

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Kyrsten Clark. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old, which has given me the opportunity to work with kids of all ages! I had the opportunity to babysit for one kid from the time he was 2 weeks till he was 7 months. This gave me the chance to spend a lot of time with a newborn and care for him and understand the needs of a newborn. Once I graduated high school I nannied for two elementary aged kids, and learned some awesome ways to keep everyone entertained and happy for the summer. Those are a just of few of the kids I have watched. I think its important to spend time outside, whether its going to the park or just going for a walk. My enjoyment for reading has led me to believe that it's an important to start at a Read more young age. I have yet to meet a kid who doesn't enjoy being read too. I am first aid and CPR qualified. I also have my Certified Nursing Assistant and EMT license. Through high school I learned to help care for kids while I worked in a pediatric office. I truly enjoy spending time with kids and watching them grow. I hope to be a good fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Neisha S.

2/18/2013

My 5 kids loved Kyrsten. She was very loving and capable. She even made cupcakes with them and helped create a treasure hunt. We will definately be calling her again in the future. Even my dog loved her. Thanks Kyrsten.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kyrsten's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now