JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80226

Meet Kaylyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kaylyn Sena and I graduated from Colorado Christian University in 2016 with a BA in Psychology and a minor in education. I am currently pursuing my Master's Degree at Grand Canyon University for Professional Counseling specializing in Children and Adolescents. I have 5+ years of childcare experience. I was the director of an After School Program for grades 6th-8th for three years, I then supervised two summer camps for two summers, one for ages 5-7 and the other for ages 6-10. My most recent professional experience is in residential treatment for children in foster care. Due to budget cuts, that job closed in February. I currently nanny an 8 month old girl in the mornings when needed, and an 18 month old Mon-Weds. They just recently got a daycare spot, so I am looking for Thurs/Fri hours! I would love to chat with you about this position! Read more I am additionally CPR and First Aid certified, with other certifications and trainings available upon conversation due to the rigorous foster care trainings. (: I look forward to hearing from you about this position! Thank you for your time! Kaylyn Sena

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/27/17

Ratings & reviews

Kaylyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Professional Counseling

Grand Canyon University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kaylyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now