JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Durango, CO 81301

Meet Sophia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sophie. I'm 25 years old. I completed my Bachelors in Psychology and Studio Art at Bates College before completing a Masters of Communication Design in Scotland. I have been living in Durango for the last year where I work as a wilderness therapy field guide with students struggling with their mental health. I've been caring for children in different capacities since I was a teen. I was a swim coach for 5 years for ages 3-18, as well as doing lots of babysitting and nannying for a variety of ages and personalities. I took childcare and child psychology classes in high school and college. I also have First Aid, CPR, and advanced medical training (Wilderness First Responder). In my free time, I love to read, play guitar, weightlift, work on my online magazine for teen girls, craft, and cook.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now