Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Elizabeth, CO 80107

Meet Phoebe

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I consider myself a a passionate person especially for trying new things, and trying to get the best out of life. I discovered my passion for children my junior year of high school, and have recently changed my major (I am a freshman at CSU) to Human/Family Development Studies with a concentration in Early Childhood Education. I will have 1.5 years of experience at the end of the semester, plus some off-the-record babysitting for family friends and as favors. I coached at Chalkbox Gymnastics in Elizabeth for a year (ages 3-16), and currently work at Dunn Elementary school in Fort Collins a student math/literacy tutor work study). The reason I started working with kids was because I want to give them great life experiences and expose them to exciting activities, especially outdoors and help them gain life/school knowledge. Currently, I am also expanding my own knowledge in high education so Read more I can provide the best care and knowledge about children. I currently do not have a certification in CPR, but plan on obtaining that especially if requested. Some of my hobbies include artwork, past experience of 14 years with gymnastics, synchronized swimming, and rollerblading. I love to interact with people with wide ranges of personalities. I consider myself to handle stress well, and I enjoy trying to be creative as possible when faced with every-day situations. Talk with me and get to know me better!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Phoebe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Human/Family Development Studies

Currently attending Colorado State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Phoebe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now