JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Erie, CO 80516

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name's Amanda and I'm new to the San Clemente area. My Husband is a marine stationed at Camp Pendleton. I picked up my life from Denver, Colorado and moved to California very recently. I am excited for the new change in my life and am now settled in and looking for a job. Back home I was a waitress so my experience is in customer service. I have been babysitting children since I was 12, always having to watch my nieces, cousins, and nephews. I love the joy and smiles that children bring. As I am looking forward to starting a family with my husband in the next few years, I am excited to start nannying and gaining more experience. I am punctual, responsible, and reliable, but at the same time, I'm a big kid at heart. I love life and have a positive energy. Looking for a Read more start in a new career field, believing it's what's next in my life journey.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Metropolitan State College of Denver

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now