Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Fort Collins, CO 80526

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting when I was about 12, looking after my little cousins and sister as well as working in my church's daycare and summer camp programs. My first job was a toddler teacher at the local YMCA where I ended up being promoted to afternoon supervisor. From working there I met about a dozen families which I began babysitting for outside of work, some families I still work for almost 9 years later. After working at the YMCA I then took an after school counselor position with Catholic Charities where I worked for the next 5 years. I still babysit most weekends and nanny all summer long for 2-3 families. I have babysat newborn infants to middle school aged children. Typically helping with homework, cooking meals, driving to sports/after school activities, walking/caring for pets, arts and crafts and outdoor activities

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Ecology and natural resources and biological sciences

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now