Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Fort Collins, CO 80521

Meet Chantel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Chantel Pedlar. I am 19 and I am a college student at Colorado State University. I have a lot of experience with children. I absolutely love kids, and that is why I enjoy being a nanny! I have babysat for many families since I was a Freshman in High school and I have nannied for a family this past summer. I am outgoing, energetic, and especially love the outdoors! I always love to participate in any play activity the children want, but at the same time I make sure I accomplish everything that needs to get done for the children and around the house. I usually take the kids to the pool, the park, or if we are just hanging around the house I will play hide and seek or go outside, but for the rainy days I will put on a movie.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/14

Ratings & reviews

Chantel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Colorado State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Chantel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now