Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Fort Collins, CO 80526

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a full time student at CSU looking for a second part time job over the summer. I am currently majoring in Business with a concentration in Human Resource management. My dream job once I finish college is to work for a nonprofit organization that is for children with cancer such as Dreams Come True, American Cancer society, etc. Or to work in a children hospital as a HR manager. I have a younger sibling that is 7 years younger than I am and spent most of my time taking care of her growing up. She was diagnosed with Leukemia so I do have some experience with special needs such as administering medicine, doctor visits, etc. I am currently not CPR certified but I am willing to complete the training if need be. I love the outdoors especially in the summer time in Fort Collins. I love to Read more be crafty and organized. I LOVE to plan and live everyday to the fullest. I do not like to waste the day inside in front of the TV but love the occasional Disney movie marathon on a rainy day. As I mentioned before I am a student and my classes can vary by semester. Currently I have another job that can be flexible with hours but my school schedule until May 10th is classes on Tuesday and Thursdays from 1145-515. Monday Wednesday and Fridays I am available all day. In the summer I am taking classes from 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM M T W R F May. 14 - Jun. 10 and then 9:50 AM - 12:00 PM M T W R F Jun. 11 - Jul. 08 Fall semester is still to be determined but will have plenty of notice before the semester starts. I love animals and am willing to take care of Dogs and/or cats. (I have experience with both).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cancer
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

Education

Business

Currently attending Colorado State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now