Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Fort Collins, CO 80521

Meet Chrystal

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm a 48 year old mom . That's my first and most precious qualification, but I started my career working in a couple of fantastic child care centers, where I learned so much about children themselves and the best ways to work with them, support them, and give them a good start in becoming who they would someday be. I absolutely loved the children I got to know during those years. They were smart, and silly, and so much fun! I did find that I wanted to challenge myself a bit, though, and so I moved on to assisting in a public school classroom designed for helping children on the Autism Spectrum prepare for "mainstreaming" in to classrooms with neurotypical kids. This was very challenging work, but I loved it as well. Those kids were as smart, and silly, and fun as the kids in the childcare centers. They Read more just had additional challenges to overcome. I then spent some years happily caring for my own son, so glad to have the experiences I'd had under my belt to help in rearing my own little one (who's now 6'3"!) I then earned my national certification as a Medical Assistant , a job I enjoyed but for the pace. I then earned a certification in Nurse Assisting in order to try my hand at Eldercare. I worked briefly in facility care and found it was not for me. I have since been providing home health services for the elderly and disabled. Since our move to Ft. Collins, I've been working with a family that includes a young lady who struggles with severe disabilities and her two younger siblings. I adore them! Alas, it is part time work, I need a bit more work. My availability is currently Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, most any time of day. I'd love a chance to get to know so more local little ones, and to help their families make it all work. To that end, I am also willing to help with housekeeping, laundry, cooking, outings, planned activities for the children...whatever you need to, again, make it all work. For those with special needs children, know that I've had specialized training regarding medical needs and have worked with children with a number of different challenges, and am happy to work with those children as well. I wish your family the best in your search for the best sitter for you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chrystal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chrystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now