JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Fort Collins, CO 80521

Meet Hope

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently a student at Seattle Pacific University.  I am free Tuesdays and Thursdays and Mon/Wed/Fri after 3:30pm.  I have been babysitting for the last 5 years and am red cross certified.  I currently care for a family of two young girls ages 4 and 6.  I am very flexible and will care for children with ages ranging from infant to teenager.  I have a pet dog and love animals.  I volunteered for 5 weeks at an orphanage/school in Guatemala.  Monday-Friday I would help teach the pre-kinder class of 13 kids from 8:00am to 1:00pm.  In the afternoons I would be with 44 orphans; helping them with their homework, playing soccer, doing crafts, etc...  I can understand Spanish and am currently working towards becoming fluent.  I am very active and love to get kids away from the television and more outside or involved in some activity that uses their Read more imagination. I am very flexible, responsible, and love working with children! 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hope doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance

Education

Sociology and Spanish

Graduated Colorado State University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Hope's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now