Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Golden, CO 80401

Meet Tabitha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Tabitha, and I have been in the child care field for 15+ years. I love children of all ages, most of my experience is with infants and toddlers. I love to act silly and play like a child, but I am also very responsible, reliable, and safety conscious. I have a safe car and a good driving record, and a clean background. I'm obsessive about being on time! I hate being late, it makes me feel bad. I have excellent references, which I can provide if you would like an interview. Here are some of the things I like to do with kids: Play games Play pretend Go on walks Do arts and crafts Read books Sing Go to the park Build a fort Act ridiculous Peek a boo or other silly things that make babies laugh Zoo, museums, library, pool, other fun places Other kid Read more stuff I'll help out with: Homework help Supervise kids chores Drive to school or activities Meal prep, bottle feeding, school lunches Bathing Toilet training Medication Learning- words, letters, numbers, walking, bike riding, reading, etc. I know a little bit of Spanish, mostly colors, numbers, months, days, animals, etc. I am not at all fluent, but happy to share what I know. I have worked with many different children and families with many different needs and preferences such as: Vegan/ vegetarian Gluten free Kosher Severe food allergies Diabetes (blood glucose testing, food monitoring) Autism Heart conditions Delayed development I am happy to help out with household chores such as: Dishes and clean up kitchen Light cooking/meal prep Vacuuming/sweeping Laundry Change bed linens Grocery shopping I love animals, I grew up in a houseful of pets pets! We had 5 dogs! We also had a cat, birds, lizards, gerbils, mice, rats, guinea pigs, crawdads....I'm comfortable with all animals. I can usually win over shy or aggressive pets. I'm not allergic to any animals. I will do: Dog walking Bathing and brushing Poop scooping/ litter box Pet medications Love and attention! Overnight pet care/housesitting I am looking for occasionaI, part time, or full time jobs. I'm willing to work holidays, evenings and weekends. In my free time, I love camping, hiking, bird watching, reading, walking my dog, and arts and crafts. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Tabitha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol


Attended Baldwin-Wallace College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tabitha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now