JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Grand Junction, CO 81507

Meet Sophia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sophia and I am from the western Colorado area. I enjoy spending time outside and being creative. I have just recently graduated from the Savannah College of Art and Design with a BFA in Fibers. I've always loved spending time with kids, and I have a 9 year old niece whom I adore! My experience is with kids ages 3-12, and I have no problem taking care of multiple kids at one time. Most of my recent sitter jobs have been for groups of kids, but I still like to have one on one time as well. I also have college level tutoring experience, so I am great for homework help. I have strong knowledge in a variety of subjects, and have a true passion for helping others learn. Please let me know if you are interested in using me as a sitter and I would Read more be more than happy to provide a few extra references!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated Savannah College of Art and Design 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now