Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Lafayette, CO 80026

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have lots of experience with infants and children of all ages. My name is Susan, I am 48 years old, and the mother of 5 daughters, 3 "bio" daughters, 2 older girls adopted from Ethiopia. Being a mother has been one of the greatest joys of my life. I have always loved children, and my life choices have gravitated towards working with children. I have a BA in psychology, and returned to CU to work on my teaching certificate, when I moved to Boulder 20 years ago. I never completed my teaching certificate after we had children. I chose to be a stay at home mom and I home schooled our girls for 7 years. I also taught Sunday school and preschool in these years; my husband and I were foster parents, and I was a birth assistant for a very short time. This past year, I have had Read more the joy of being the nanny for a baby girl. I started last January when she was 3 months old, and now she's 15 months. It has been a wonderful year watching her learn and grow! I love the outdoors, and hiking and enjoying the beauty of nature. I like going to the library and learning.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/3/2014
  • My availability is valid through 3/26/14

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Indiana University Bloomington 1987

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now