JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80226

Meet Carley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am looking for a lovely family with children I can provide care to. Since 2007 I’ve started working with children. Babysitting licensed and cpr certified, I started my journey with children babysitting for family and my parents friends; any job I could get with children I took it! Starting In High school I decided to join the BLAST program. BLAST brought me so much joy and included the following: Tutoring and grading daily work for children 4-10 Making snacks and making sure children were fed (all allergins put into consideration) Playing and outside care watching Making daily tasks and learning exercises Craft activities Brain teasers Etc. As I graduated high school I had two nanny jobs over the summer ( parents listed in references) that gave me great infant and allergy awareness skills. Come Fall, I moved to lacrosse wi to start school! I went to cosmetology school Read more along with some college classes at the local tech! At this time I was very interested in learning more about health so I joined a coop to learn more about organic eating! My two year experience at the coop educated me on cooking very skilled and nutritious meals; learned a lot about how to eat clean and live a very healthy lifestyle! Although the money was great it’s not where my heart wanted to be. During my time in lacrosse I have volunteered for special Olympics and other special needs activities for our community! I’ve learned patience and great skill of how to handle situations with special needs children! Since moved to the beautiful state of Colorado, I now nanny for 3 wonderful children, but as they go back to school my hours will be cut and am looking for extra care, Please contact me if you are interested in an extra helping hand! I’m eager to start and can’t wait to meet you! If you have any questions please don’t be afraid to ask! Have a lovely day CARLEY

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 6/1/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
3-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
6-9p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Carley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now