JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Littleton, CO 80120

Meet Tiffany

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

The magic, curiosity, joy, hilarity, adventure, spontaneity, and LOVE kiddos give and just ARE is what constantly draws me to doing it! Working with kids is not an easy job, but it's one that has always come fairly easy to me. Ya know, that whole "Find what you love" adage. Modestly speaking, I'm really intuitive. This skill has made working with kids, special needs adolescents/adults, and animals vital in my career, and life, frankly! All of my positions have been no-screen homes. So, I'm great at filling kids' time with creative, fun activities. For daytime care I LOVE taking littles on field trips: pools, museums, trail exploring (scavenger hunt included!), eating al fresco at parks, library time, aquarium, gardens, etc... Although, I am DOWN for an awesome movie night in, too! If making a meal is part of the service you need while I'm there, consider it done. If calling Read more up your fave pizza joint is what you want, okey-dokey! I believe in nurturing accountability, ownership, and trust in discipline. I work best in enforcing talking about better "choices" next time- but still holding them accountable for their actions (ie: time-outs, toy withdrawl, etc...determined by you). NOTE: I am in a current long-term nanny position, so i am only available for occassional sittings. I look forward to being a part of supporting and nurturing your family, and giving you great peace of mind that your child(ren) are being cared for while you enjoy a day away, biz time, or date night out! Thank you for considering me and I look forward to meeting you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tiffany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Tiffany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now