Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Littleton, CO 80130

Meet Chloe

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Chloe. :) A few of my many passions in life are children and pets, and honestly, they make my days better! I have always helped in the nursery at my church since I was a little girl. I have always wanted to help babysit and care for kids that my mom babysat! I also love animals and would be honored to take care of them as well as your house! I have been babysitting since I was ten years old, and my young cousin moved in with us when I was only 11 (he was four months) I grew up babysitting and helping him, and now I watch all three of my young cousins (6, 3, and 1) all of the time! I have also done other babysitting gigs with children from my community. I even dog sit for friends and family, and house sit for Read more them when they are away! I have experience with diaper changing/potty training, feeding young children and older children/homemade cooking meals, infant and child safety (I have experience with allergies and EpiPens), as well as connecting with children and making them feel as comfortable and happy as possible! I am a high school graduate who currently manages a small cafe. However, I would like to start working on my future, so working with kids all day would get me one step closer to my goals :) I also worked at Justice for Girls and was around young kids all day! I loved my job!! I am very detail-oriented and love to plan/write down my goals and to do’s for the day. If you follow a specific routine, I would be happy to support it with no problem! I love to read, write, and math, I was a great student in high school! I would help with homework, early teaching, and development skills (I was enrolled in Childhood Ed) and can help your children reach their full potential and new milestones! Fine motor skills activities, sensory play, outdoor play, etc. for young kids, and more advanced play/learning for older kids! When Nannying, babysitting, or house watching, I would love to stay in contact with you. Pictures, videos, and messages would be sent to ensure that we are having the best time possible!! I am also very comfortable with nanny cams and prefer them if you have them to make everyone, including myself, feel safe! I have one doggie right now, but I am looking to get a puppy soon!! I have a boyfriend who also just graduated, and he works at a car dealership! (see nanny profile for more information please :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/05/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chloe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chloe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now