Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Longmont, CO 80501

Meet Meghan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Meghan Fay. I am 31 years old.I am orginally from NJ/NYC. I have degrees in Criminal Justice from CUNY Bronx Community College and Paralegal Studies from Pace University. I am currently enrolled in Front Range Community College for Early Childhood Education. I have always wanted to become an advocate for children and decided it was time to pursue becoming a teacher. I started babysitting/mother helper/nannying in 1998 when I was 11 years old. I have experience working with newborns-teens. Recently, I was working at a Kindercare Learning Center as an Teacher Assistant in a preschool class. Although, I have decided to go back to private care until I complete my ECE degree. I have worked as a paralegal and have always kept a job where I take care of children. I have also worked for neumerous churches as a Sunday school aide. I currently work at Read more the United Church of Christ in Longmont, CO as a Sunday school aide. The children’s ages range from 2 years old to 10 years old. I enjoy working with children with all my heart. I love watching them learn and play and even make mistakes. It is so important that children feel loved and cared for by the adults around them. I would love to join your family’s journey of teaching your child to learn and grow. As much as I love children, I also love animals! I have two dogs of my own and also run a part time dog walking business for the community. I am First Aid and CPR Certified for children and adults. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early Childhood Education

Front Range Community College 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meghan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now