JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Parker, CO 80138

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Katie! I am 24 years old. I am the first born in my family with one younger sister and even more younger cousins. I am a graduate from Oklahoma State University with a bachelors degree in Human Development and Family Sciences. I have over 10 years of experience caring for kids and have absolutely loved my nanny experiences in the past. This last year I took a one year mission trip to 11 different countries to serve alongside various ministries which included many children's homes. I have even interned in Guatemala for a children's malnutrition center and have also volunteered my time in youth ministries and Sunday school classes. My experience is really all over the board. I love respectful kids who are willing to get outside and do fun activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Special needs

Education

Human Development and Family Sciences

Graduated Oklahoma State University - Stillwater 2017

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now