JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Thornton, CO 80241

Meet Michele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have been a nanny, babysitter, house sitter, and pet sitter since I was twelve years old. I have previously been certified in CPR, and I'm more than happy to get re-certified. Other than being hired by family friends and neighbors, a chunk of my experience stems from being a Girl Scout from the age of 8 to 18. I was the president of my troop, and I was a program aide. Program aides are women who attend camping trips with other troops to teach games, songs, and skills (i.e. how to make a fire, pitch a tent, etc.) to the girls. Aside from Girl Scouts and being hired by family friends, I also worked in a daycare for 6 months in high school. At most, we would have 50 children at a time, and I feel very confident with any number of children in my care. Moving away Read more from just children, I have house sat and pet sat for as long as I have been babysitting. I worked on an alpaca ranch for a year, where it was my responsibility to take care of alpacas, dogs, cats, and horses. I have also been a horse wrangler since I was 9 years old. I am a smart, responsible, and confident woman that can handle almost anything thrown my way. If I can answer any questions, please feel free to email me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

General Psychology

Currently attending Metropolitan State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now