Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Arvada, CO 80003

Meet Nydia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I been a mother since I was fourteen years old with my beautiful twin daughters who are now 15 years old. I met my husband in 2011 who served our country in the NAVY in 1997-2003. His name is Michael and we fell in love right away and even more when we knew eachother had children. He has an older son who is 16 Thomas and also an Angel who would have been 9 in July 12, unfortunately he passed away in 2012. I have a son who lives with his dad and then in my home in the summer and he is 9 1/2. Also our little one is four and she is the princess of the house. I have been caring for children when I was in foster care and my foster parents kids at that time I babysat for their grandkids. I have worked for Adams county Read more for three years as a Home Base teacher for three years but unfortunately the government cut funding for that program. I have been carrying for children in such a young age and I love it.I currently work for Lowes and I do not want to give up my job there, but If I find the right family to fit my situation permanently and it fits what my family and agree on. I might have to in the future leave Lowes. We currently have one vehicle and I hope this won't change anything we are trying to get another car but everything is so expensive right now. I look forward in meeting some amazing families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Nydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Sign Language

Education

Mortuary Science

Currently attending Arapahoe Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Nydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now