Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80234

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Emily J. Clayton E: - C: 303-903-7727 - Westminster, CO 80234 I am a responsible, well-rounded, and personable individual looking to gain experience in the medical industry. I have a keen ability to handle conflict with patience and sensibility. Education Legacy High School – Graduate of 2019 Professional Experience Costa Vida October-May 2018 Cashier Made food Associated with Guests After hour closing Haunted Field of Screams Seasonal – September – October 2016. Cashier for pumpkin patch – Assisting with pick-up and delivery. Collected and organized ticket purchases for the Field of Screams. Supervision of bouncy house activities - Supervised upwards of a dozen children, ensured safety of participants. Boulder Creek Festival Volunteer Coordinator Assistant- May 2015 & May 2016 Provided assistance to Volunteer Coordinator. Delivered excellent customer service on orientation of activities to festival participants. Maintained volunteer check-in booth; promoted effective and fluid check in of upwards of 80 Read more volunteers. Upheld cleanliness of event areas. Caretaker for Children 2013 - Present Maintained child friendly and safe environments for children ages 3 months to 10 years old; Cared for 4-5 children at any given time. Prepared meals and adherence to activities of daily living. Provided reliable services in order to promote wellbeing of children and comfort for their parents. References: Lauren Wood Volunteer & Sponsorship Coordination / Boulder Creek Event Productions C: 312-213-2111 E: Shawnie Morris Registered Nurse / Mckay-Dee Hospital C: 435-764-3530 E:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now