JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Ansonia, CT 06401

Meet Diana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I am a mom of a 22 year old daughter which I,m proud to say graduated with an associates in Graphic Design. I worked as a Teachers assistant for 3 1/2 year and did babysitting for a few families. I worked with infants and toddlers 3 months to 5 years old, my duties where feeding breast milk, formula, solids , snacks, changing diapers, tummy /circle time, strolls around the park and sanitizing. For the families I baby sat for I took them home after work hours, fed and bathe them plus put them down to sleep and waited till parents came home from work or an event on weekends. It was an amazing experience watching these babies transition from infants to toddlers, taking their first steps , growing a bond and trying to pronounce my name, which bought tears. If I was chosen I will care for your child Read more like my own with tender loving care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Diana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Diana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now