Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Bloomfield, CT 06002

Meet Elle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work full time as a dentist. I am a recent graduate at University of New England College of Dental Medicine and I am a recent graduate of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (May 2014), I have my degree in biochemistry/biophysics and psychology. During my time undergrad I was involved in Alpha Gamma Delta sorority and most recently held the position of chapter president. I am also a founding member of LifeNets Foundation and continue to hold a position on the board of this non-profit organization. Before attending college and during my summer and winter breaks I held positions as a waitress, a full time nanny and a babysitter. I have worked with over 5 families as a babysitter, working with kids ranging from 2-13. I have worked mainly with two families as a full time nanny. During my high school years I worked as a dog walker for two families Read more and today still dog sit for a local dog when I am home on breaks. I have had pets my entire life, this being dogs. Therefore I am comfortable with many types of pets and I enjoy animals. I am a responsible, and hard working individual. I am flexible on a schedule and I am willing to go above and beyond what is needed for any position. I am hoping to gain an opportunity to work part time in order to help pay off my student loans.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dental Medicine

University of New England 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now