Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Bridgeport, CT 06606

Meet Shura

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name Sashura, very unusually name but it's Russian and it stands for defender of mankind! I've been babysitting/nannying for the past 8 years. I'm currently a resident in Bridgeport, CT, but looking to relocate to the new York/ New Jersey area! I'm current a college student studying to become a therapist. I actually would love to become a child therapist! I like to cook but I love to bake! Beside becoming a therapist along the way, I want to open my own cupcake shop! A little about the family I've worked for; I started baby sitting at the age of 19 for this awesome woman I was introduce to, I started when her son was 2 months ago and I'm currently still working for her but not as much as before on and off every once in a while. I taught him how to read, count and say his Read more ABCs. I help him with potty training, riding a bike. I've worked with children with special needs and food allergies. In high school I got my CPR and completed MRI training. I also became a Licensed care giver. Working in the medical field gave me some insight on doing simple medical task like giving medication, taking temperatures and checking blood pressure levels.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/19/15

Ratings & reviews

Shura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Diabetes

Education

psyhcology

Attended Norwalk Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now