Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Bridgeport, CT 06604

Meet Carolina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Carolina Gallego Objective A responsible and experienced babysitter looking to share my enthusiasm and creativity as a part time nanny for a family seeking help with activities and any childcare needs. Qualification -Clean background and criminal history -Driver’s license and access to reliable transportation Experience Nanny F/T for the Nelson family- Norwalk Ct. 2014- Present Care provide for a 4 years old girl. Responsibilities are driving to school and different activities such as library, music class, maritime aquarium, stepping stones museum, zoos and parks, etc. meal preparation and reading stories. Nanny P/T for the Fisher family- Westport Ct. 2013- Present Supervision of three boys ages 3 years, 9 years and 11 years. Responsibilities include playing games, putting to sleep, and reading bedtime stories. I still working. Nanny P/T for the Ruder family- Redding Ct. 2007- 2010 Provided care for three girls ages 1 year, 4 years and 7 years. Responsibilities Read more include bathing, playing games in and outside, bring them to school, library and activities after school, prepared meals in the absence of the parents, putting to sleep, and reading bedtime stories. Reason for leaving College Education Psychology - Fundación Universitaria Luis Amigo- Colombia English as a Second Lenguage- Housatonic Community College- Bridgeport, CT High School Diploma (GED)- Central High School Bridgeport, CT Kith and Kin Program- Bridgeport, CT Early Childhood Education/Childcare- Bridgeport, CT Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED – Milford, CT Related Strengths Psychologist graduated, responsible, honest, nonsmoker/drinker, caring person. Fully bilingual Spanish-English.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Carolina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

psychology

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Carolina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now