JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bridgeport, CT 06606

Meet Alex

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Alex Palmieri and I am looking for a full-time gig in babysitting! I have been a counselor at a lighthouse program at an elementary school for the past four years. So, I do have lots of understanding as it pertains to children! I have dealt mostly with second graders (and younger) and I love every second of it. The growth I see the children at school make over the years is truly heartwarming. Though I enjoy the job, there are still responsibilities and duties I encounter everyday at the school. The responsibilities are mainly as followed: • Assist each child with all types of education including math, science, reading and writing. • Build a relationship with each of the 20-30 students within the classroom to form a special bond with each child. • Organize numerous activities with all the children to make each one feel included; These activities Read more include games such as bingo, checkers, and others. • Organize different physical activities for the children. I just graduated college with a Bachelor's degree in journalism. I also babysit my family friend's kids on some weekends. As you can see, I can't get enough of children! I cannot wait to participate in babysitting, this is an awesome opportunity to begin!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alex doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Journalism

Graduated Southern Connecticut State University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alex's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now