JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Bridgeport, CT 06610

Meet Jayteshia

  • Has a car

Hi, i'm Jayteshia! I am currently a Lead teacher at ABCD INC, in Bridgeport the infants and toddler room. I started out as an intern when i was 15 in the pre school classrooms when i was a sophomore in high school. I went to Bullard Havens Tech, where i joined the E.C.E program and graduated with a diploma with ECE trade. And I'm now enrolled into Eastern Gateway Community College to finish my degree in ECE. I have been working in the field for about 10 years now. I've always had a big family and was crowned the main babysitter of the family and I am now the mother of a happy 1 year old baby boy ,i have some credits from HCC in ECE i am CPR and medication certified. I love being a care giver. Its a joy that i cant even put into words. I Read more am a great teacher, fast learner, and always ready to learn more! I hope i am what you are looking for! Thank you -Jayteshia D. Minick

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jayteshia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Jayteshia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now