JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Bridgeport, CT 06607

Meet Towanna

Hello parents and caregivers First let me say thank u for considering me as a caregiver for ur child. I have over twenty years working with children... And have two children and also a grandmother... I am stern but fair caregiver... I love educational activities that r fun... But don't mind getting alittle dirty if it means having a good laugh... I believe kids need to be kids for as long as possible but also learn to be independent when there maturity level shows it... I am very old fashion which means I love when families bond and show love ... Take time to be with there children and learn to enjoy one another because the next day iis not promised... So always spend time with the ppl u love... Hope u be considering me to be apartof ur family... Im sorry but can't be around animals for health reasons... Read more Thank u and God Bless

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and late nights
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Towanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Housatonic Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Towanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now