JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Bristol, CT 06010

Meet Angela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently working as a substitute paraprofessional for preschool, elementary K-5, also, middle schools 6-8, and high schools, 9-12. My passion is working with young boys and girls and I would love to supplement my work with an afternoon/evening or weekend position with children. Over the years, I have worked as a private tutor, homework helper, and nanny with infancy to middle-school aged children, and have taken many courses that reflect my desire to grow in the field of early childhood and middle school education. Let me briefly share with you some qualifications that may benefit your after-school program: -Academic enrichment tutoring and study skill expertise -Activities programming and participation -Behavioral coaching and character building -Patience and compassion -Relationship bonding/nurturing You will also see in me a strong advocate and a positive role model for children. I am an engaged, energetic, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable educator who cares deeply about Read more children's intellectual, social, and behavioral development. I work well as part of a team but, also, independently, with minimal training and supervision. It would be great to meet with you, hear more about the position, and discuss how I may be able to further assist you and your child. Thank you in advance for your time and consideration and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$16/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Attended Tunxis Community College

References

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now