Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bristol, CT 06010

Meet Mariah

  • Comfortable with pets

I just moved to Florida from CT and I am excited to be back here! I have been working with children since I was 15. On a personal level and professional level. It's the most rewarding feeling helping a child learn how to cope,grow educationally & emotionally. I cannot forget to have fun either. I believe that recognizing the good behavior rather than focusing on the bad behavior goes a long way. I am very up beat with a lot of energy. I worked at a daycare for two years. During that time I was the head twos teacher. Over the course of hour day we would have free play, snack time,circle time, educational lessons, name recognition, and most importantly potty training! On the personal level I help take care of two girls that were placed with their grandparents. Working with children has helped me grow as a person by Read more teaching me patience and empathy. I would like to stay working with kids and helping them in any way I can. When I turn 23 I will be signing up for school for child advocacy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/11/2017
  • My availability is valid through 1/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mariah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now