JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Bristol, CT 06010

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with kids for many years , and now am 24 years old looking to work with children either full or part time. Right now i am working 7-3 in east hartford my mom opended up a business so i have been helping her out there so typically i was looking for after school but can work around my schedule for you. I have babysat , nanny , house cleaned , pet sat , do arts and crafts and indoor/outdoor activities. I was babysitting a little boy after school for two years but now he is moving out of state so ideally i was looking to find something along the lines of 2:30 till whenever needed. I would pick up the child from school, do homework , have a snack , pick up there house , and do fun projects like right now we are making christmas Read more prsents for his family. the job with the family ends January 5, 2012 so i am looking to fill the position. I have lots of experience and am willing to work hard and be there for you as well as your child . If you want to know anymore about me feel free to message me on here or you can call my cell phone (860)299-5946 Thank You Samantha

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/15/2014
  • My availability is valid through 12/13/14

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs

Education

dental assistant

Graduated Porter and Chester

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now