Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Broad Brook, CT 06016

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a former high school Spanish teacher who will be attending UMass Amherst in the fall for Speech-Language Pathology. I will be moving to East Windsor/Broad Brook, CT in early September, and would be willing to travel anywhere between Hartford and Amherst. My classes will all be on Tuesdays and Thursdays, so I will be available all day Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and on the weekend. Besides teaching high school, I have had experience teaching at an after-school program for 3rd and 4th grade students, working at a variety of summer camps and school-age programs, as well as babysitting for children of all ages. I look forward to hearing from you!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Linguistics, Spanish, Grad: Speech Pathology

Graduated Georgetown University/ UMass Amherst

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now