JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Cheshire, CT 06410

Meet Chelum

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student at CCSU who is off for the summer and I am currently working a part-time job at Elim Park in Cheshire. My mornings are free. I am able to adjust my work schedule for any babysitting opportunities that are offered. I have had previous part-time jobs at Mcdonald's, Mr. Bimonte's, and an Auto shop located in New Haven, so I have great experience working with people and have developped good communication skills through these jobs. I also have a year of experience working with kids because I volunteered at New Britain's YWCA as an assistance to preschool teachers. I was trained before receiving this position. I have a reliable source of transportation because I've had my license for two years. I also have had babysitting experience with kids (two girls in elementary school) about 2 years. I feel that I have a lot to offer Read more and I am currently working on renewing my CPR certification. I have very flexible hours for any opportunities offered.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chelum doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Political Science

Currently attending Central Connecticut State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelum's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now