JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Danbury, CT 06810

Meet Nikkie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a young professional looking for a few extra hours per week to help out with your kids! I am a former Disney employee who genuinely believes that time and attention greatly shape how children grow up, and I'm excited to find my next awesome opportunity here at Sittercity! I'm a responsible single female in my early thirties, a kid at heart who enjoys the outdoors and reading fairytales and princesses and pirates. I can cook, am energetic, and can adapt to any type of environment. I have recently moved back to Connecticut after being in New York for a few years and am looking to find a family or two that I can help out on a schedule and/or as needed. I have a semi-flexible full time job in an office as a Corporate Executive Administrator, project managing business travel and offsite meetings. I seldomly travel for Read more work but have plenty of notice before I do so. I have to be super professional and adult by day, and so I'm looking to befriend a few kids to hang out with while their parents are out and about. I have open availability on the weekends and can babysit weeknights anytime after 4:30 or 5. Hope to hear from you soon! -Nikkie *NOTE: I have been using Sittercity religiously through college and have recently received my first bad review for not showing up. I have plenty of references that I can provide who will agree that the particular review currently on my profile is from a disgruntled parent who was not clear in her instruction. Please look past that and talk to my references if you are considering using me as your next babysitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Amanda C.

7/22/2017

We were so excited about Nikkie. She was articulate and responsive and seemed like a great fit. We exchanged contact info and confirmed a time for her to come to our home to meet us and spend a few hours babysitting our son. I called her number a while after she was meant to show up and got her voice mail. I left a pleasant message asking if she was having some difficulty finding our address and included our phone number, but I received no response. Frustrating and disappointing.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

Education

Business Management and Communications

Graduated Marymount Manhattan College 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nikkie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now