JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Danbury, CT 06811

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am graduate in pedagogy, a mother of two adults children and I love to take care of children, helping on their development. I started to take care of kids about a year ago, and it's being the coolest experience in my life. I love to interact with them making creations, playing games, going outside, and much more. I am a very caring, responsible, ponctual and flexible person and as a mother I know how important is to feel that our kids are safe and being wel care. I am also a non-smoker, have my own car and I am feel very comfortable around pets. I am from Brazil and I am living in Danbury-CT since December 2015. I can speak and teach portuguese to your kid if you would like to. I had love to tell more about my experiences and share references. Thank you for reading my profile, Read more and I hope to hear from you soon! Best, Julia.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now