Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Danbury, CT 06810

Meet Melissa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melissa and I'm a responsible, bilingual (Spanish) babysitter with experience caring for children during the weekdays, I'm fun, creative, engaging, and proficient in educational activities, while demonstrating priority in children’s safety and well-being. Trusted by parents, with mutual loving affection for all cared children. In the past I have: -Nannied Mon-Fri for a family with 2 year old twins from 6am-7pm. - Baby sat for a family with 4 children ( from ages 1-14) in the evenings as needed. - Baby sat for a mother of 2 ( child age 2 and a child age 9) as needed, and transported older child to extracurricular activities. - Baby sat for a family with a child ( age 5) with a disability, in the mornings and afternoons for drop off and pick up at the bus stop and for a few hours in the afternoon. - I also have Read more experience in pet sitting; So far only cats and dogs, i'm open to other domestic/exotic pets. I'm also up-to-date on CPR certification.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now