Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Darien, CT 06820

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I hold a Masters in Child Development from Sarah Lawrence College and an AMI Montessori diploma for birth-three. I have seven years of teaching experience working as a Lead Teacher with toddlers from 14 months to 3 years in an authentic Montessori environment. Outside of the classroom, I have babysat and nannied for children from 2 months to 10 years, and I have worked in camp settings with children ages 3-12. I love spending time in nature with children and creating experiential learning opportunities through art, music, and food preparation. I love to sing, dance, and be playful, and I am comfortable firmly and lovingly setting clear limits and expectations. I have a great deal of experience with potty training, and I am happy to advise parents and support toddlers in this process. I believe strongly that children deserve respect, patience, and time to be themselves and make their own Read more discoveries. I am available for evening and weekend babysitting in the Fairfield county area, with slightly more daytime/weekday availability over the summer. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Psychology and Cognitive Science (BA); Child Development (MA)

Graduated 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now