JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in East Hartford, CT 06118

Meet Briana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been fortunate enough to grow up in a loving home with two parents and two older brothers. Though I didn't have the experience of helping raise younger siblings, I have been an aunt since the age of 12. I am now an aunt of 4, beautiful children (ages 12, 9, 4, and 1). Becoming an aunt at the very young age that I did, has pushed me to mature very quickly. I experienced childcare through talking care of my nieces and nephews and have held a strong love and appreciation for children since. I do not currently hold an official certification in childcare, but I am very disciplined, responsible, and reliable as well as a quick learner. I am very friendly and enjoy pets as well. I have taken a course on CPR but do not currently hold a CPR certification. I graduated from college and received my Read more bachelor's degree about a month ago and I can be fairly flexible with hours. I am very enthusiastic and a lover of academics. I plan to attend law school in the near future and expand my knowledge and experiences. I am very active and open to new adventures. I love to sing, read, clean, and enjoy the company of children. I am reasonable and easy to work with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Briana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Criminal Justice

Graduated Curry College 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Briana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now