JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in East Haven, CT 06512

Meet Jenna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I currently work full time for AmeriCorps on the Outer Cape, as well as one day a week at a UU church nursery. Last year I worked in a Boston public school with 7th graders. My childcare experience consists of working with multiples and children with special needs, tutoring, supervising swimming. I am CPR and first aid certified, as well as a pro fort-builder. I have experience with infants up through middle school. I have provided care both in private family and group settings, volunteering at a local elementary school with kindergartners and first graders and at a summer camp engaging with newborns/toddlers. In my free time I enjoy reading, the outdoors, and volunteering at a local soup kitchen. I believe that we should always be teaching and instilling wisdom into others every chance that we can get. I enjoy doing educational projects and activities with the children in Read more my care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Share Jenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now