JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in East Lyme, CT 06333

Meet Kara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Kara! I am one of four kids and I have lots of experience babysitting my younger brother. I am currently enrolled at Stonehill College where I am a Psychology major with a minor in Communications. I am very active on my college campus as a student tutor and as a volunteer at a local food pantry service. I have babysat for many local families and I am a camp counselor at my town's summer camp so I have lots of experience. I have my own car so transportation is not an issue and am willing to do any drop off and pick ups whenever needed. I am comfortable around animals since I have two dogs of my own. I am looking for an afternoon summer babysitting or nanny position for when I come back from school in mid May.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$11-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Stonehill College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now