JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Ellington, CT 06029

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Rachel. I currently a college student with a double major in child development and psychology! I have learned so much about child care and children in my course in college so far. My experience does expand beyond the textbooks though. I have babysat children between the ages of 6 months and 8 years. I have experience with watching multiple children at one time. I have volunteered in the nursery at my church for the past five years. In the nursery, I have watched children ages 6 months to 3 years of age. I have watched upwards of 10 kids at one time in the nursery with the help of a middle schooler. Each week in the nursery I would play games, read stories, and do crafts with the children. In the warm months of the year, we will play outside. I have loved the time that Read more I have spent watching the children in the nursery! I love spending time with kiddos and playing outsides, doing crafts, and playing games. Thank you for considering me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Child Development and Psychology

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now