Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Fairfield, CT 06825

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alexandra Pierre-Louis but most people call me Alex. I currently live in Fairfield, CT. and come from a very large family. I speak French and Creole fluently, in addition to English. I am an Education major at Sacred Heart University. I enjoy working with children and have been doing so since i was a freshmen in high school. I have tutored and mentored middle school as well as high school students voluntarily through clubs and organizations such as National Honor Society, National Art Honor Society, FBLA ( Future Business Leaders of America), Key Club and French Club. During sophomore year i worked independently as a french tutor with a middle school student. As a freshmen in college I worked as a Teacher's Aid/Assistant with grades ranging from Kindergarten- eight grade. Beside working with children i also love and play various sports and enjoy volunteering and donating to Read more various causes and organizations such as soup kitchens, local church food pantries, any holiday volunteer work, annual park city sweeps and read-alouds. I am also an active member in clubs such as Habitat for Humanity, Umoja, One Campaign, and Young Life. I am organized and goal-oriented. I try to make the best of most situations and I am also reliable and dependable. I love working hard and seeing great results as an accomplishment of my dedication. I also love working in teams and working in a great friendly and fun environment. I love trying new experiences and jobs because I am bound to acquire new skills and learn many productive lessons that will contribute and help me in life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English,

Sacred Heart University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now