Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Fairfield, CT 06824

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Clinical Psychology graduate. I am in graduate school currently to get my Masters and licensure in clinical mental health counseling. I have worked with many families in the area before and after college. I have studied child psychology/behavior in college as well as worked with children of all ages. I am currently CPR certified. I was an ABA therapist at my previous job which I loved. I love to do arts and crafts and play! I am getting married this summer in Ireland and hoping to start my own family soon as well! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Alissa W.

9/11/2017

It took me all summer to find someone who could help me with my girls. Kaitlyn lives in CT, 1 hour from my house. When we spoke, I suggested that she try the drive before she agreed to the position. She insisted that it would be no problem, so I hired her -- hoping for a 2 year commitment. She quit after 2 days saying that the drive was too far. She gave me 3 days notice which makes it very difficult for me now to try and find someone else quickly. So disappointed with Kaitlyn!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Champlain College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now