Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Fairfield, CT 06825

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently searching for a summer job (will be home available first week of May-end of August but can easily assist in finding replacements as I have several times in the past for my prior families) . I am finishing up my first year at Sacred Heart University studying to become a pediatric PA. I am CPR certified (keep up with the training every two years as required for certification). I have had a passion for children for as long as I can remember. I have about 5 years of experience with children 3 weeks to 15 years of age. I am the oldest of 4 children which includes twins that are 9 so I am very familiar with multiples. I am looking forward to a fun filled summer with an active and out going family! I can get you recommendations upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Shannon S.

1/23/2019

Our family could not have asked for a better babysitter. She is kind, loving, punctual, reliable, responsible, and mature beyond her years. She is a keeper! I consider her part of our family. Our daughter loves her and we are so blessed to have found her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Tube

Education

Physician Assistant

Currently attending Sacred Heart University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now