JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Farmington, CT 06032

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone! I am 22 years old and recently moved to Charleston for an Americorps Vista position. I graduated from the University of Connecticut in May with a dual degree in Biological Sciences and Spanish and a minor in Human Rights. I am currently studying for my MCATs and hope to be in med school in the next few years. I have been babysitting for the past 11 years and absolutely love getting to know families and working with children. I also was a lifeguard for 4 years during high school and early college where I had the opportunity to teach swim lessons. I can't wait to get started and meet you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now