JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Greenwich, CT 06830

Meet Althea

  • Has a car

My name is Althea. I migrated from Jamaica West Indies to the US. I lived in Greenwich for more than 35 years, I went to Greenwich High School and graduated in June 1979. I have been doing baby sitting on and off for about 25+ years. I work on weekend night with couples who just want to go out for dinner or a movie, and need someone to sit in until they come back. I cook, do laundry, make the beds, read them a bed time story, make sure they take their shower, and get them into bed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Althea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Althea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now