Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Greenwich, CT 06830

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Lauren and i have been babysitting and nannying for over 15 years. As the oldest of 4 children, I started taking care of my sister and brothers at a young age as a helping hand for My parents. Throughout high school, I babysat after school for local families as well. All throughout college I babysat every weekend for a family who I still remain very close with, who actually had 5 children. I traveled with them and even cared for all of them when their parents would travel overseas for work. Unfortunately they ended up relocating to London but I do remain close with them to this day . My most recent nanny job is for a family in Greenwich who I have been with for 3 years now. I started with them when they had two children, 9 months and 2, and this June Read more of 2018, they welcomed a sweet baby boy. I work for them 58 hours a week and adore them! I am responsible, loving , and trustworthy. I am now looking for a part time job as a nanny as the hours are just getting quite long. Monday - Friday . 20/30 hours . I look forward to connecting with a great family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/22/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now