Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Groton, CT 06340

Meet Debbie

Hi, My name is Debbie. I am a mother of twins that are now adults and have their own children. I was a single parent and can say my kids grew up unscathed by the experience. I balanced work and more importantly my children's well being and their exceptionally busy activities. My son was dx with type 1 diabetes at 9 years old and my daughter developed "i can't stand my mother" syndrome at 13. We are now extremely close and i can feel for those moms & dads that go thru such parental harassment. I believe kids learn by example. To this day, i get compliments about my children. I have my own property management business which occupies my time a couple hours a day. Im a "night owl" and available for late night sitting situations. I haven't done any professional babysitting, but my mothering skills perserved rearing twins.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Debbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Debbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now