Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Guilford, CT 06437

Meet Donna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a child care provider for 15 years. I am reliable, energetic, loving sitter who really loves children that is why I have made childcare my career . Some of the things I like to do with the children I take care of are reading, arts and crafts, playing games, going for a walk and playing outside. Some of my experiences have been with potty training , bottle feeding, changing diapers, helping some children with special diets, getting children ready for kindergarten.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/14/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/27/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Omar F.

5/26/2015

We had interviewed Donna this April for our nanny position to care for our newborn child. She was very sweet, honest, and organized. We would have loved to hire her, however, we have a recent change in job that is making us move to a different city next month. We truly believe she would be an excellent nanny who will care for children as her own.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Donna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now