Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Guilford, CT 06437

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all! My name is Lizzy and I am a nineteen-year-old Nursing student at Boston College who has a passion for taking care and having fun with children! I have just recently moved to the Connecticut area this past summer from Coopersburg, Pennsylvania and I look forward to making new friendships on this next exciting journey. For the past 4 summers, I was a lead counselor at a theatre summer camp, at which I took care of children ranging in ages 5-13 years old. I led them through theatrical gameplay, and we also played classics like Simon says and freeze tag, helping them learn the basics of singing, dancing, acting, sharing, and getting along. In addition, I have also volunteered at a summer camp designed for children with disabilities where I would play alongside kids and help them with small daily tasks. My additional accomplishments include: lead in my school's Read more musical; voted captain of my high school's lacrosse team; recognized as offensive soccer player of the year in 2018, and I am CPR certified. I love being around kids because they bring so much joy into the world and they can help you appreciate the little things in life. I look forward to getting in touch with you and also getting to know your children! Please note: I cleared the Sterling Multi-State Instant Criminal Check and the only reason I did not receive a badge in the section below is I am under 23 and do not yet have an established credit history. If you are unable to access my Background Report via the System, I am prepared to share it with you, along with a copy of my Resume.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/17/2020. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Boston College

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • Spanish

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now